Sunday Times Books LIVE Community Sign up

Login to Sunday Times Books LIVE

Forgotten password?

Forgotten your password?

Enter your username or email address and we'll send you reset instructions

Sunday Times Books LIVE

The 2013 M-Net Literary Awards Winners

All the 2013 M-Net Literary Award Winners

Alert! The 2013 M-Net Literary Awards were announced at a ceremony at the The Maslow Hotel in Johannesburg this afternoon. And the winners are…

The Institute for Taxi PoetryDie aanspraak van lewende wesensGa Ke ModisaThe Book of WarOnse vaders
  • African Languages category: Bayeza Abanqobi by Matthew Jabulani Mngadi (Indwa Publishers)
  • African Languages category (Setwana): Ga Ke Modisa by Sabata-mpho Mokae (Geko Publishers)
  • African Languages category (Ndebele): Inzinto Zyaphenduka by July Innocent Mtsweni (Pelmo)
  • African Languages category (Tshivenda): Mbofho dza Malofha by NM Mphaphuli (Scorpion Publishers)
  • Film categoy: Ga Ke Modisa by Sabata-mpho Mokae (Geko Publishers) and Onse Vaders by Karin Brynard
  • Debut Award: The Book of War by James Whyle (Jacana Media) and Leqotjane by SJ Gambu (Scorpion Publishers)
* * * * * * * *

Jennifer Platt tweeted live from the awards:

Book details

eBook options – Download now!

eBook options – Download now!


Please register or log in to comment