Sunday Times Books LIVE Community Sign up

Login to Sunday Times Books LIVE

Forgotten password?

Forgotten your password?

Enter your username or email address and we'll send you reset instructions

Sunday Times Books LIVE

Another DC Comic from Lauren Beukes and Joey Hi-Fi – with Ryan Kelly: Vertigo to Publish Survivors’ Club

Vertigo, an imprint of the US comic book giant DC Comics, have made an exciting announcement at Comic-Con International: 12 new titles have been added to their autumn line-up, including the Survivors’ Club by Lauren Beukes, Dale Halvorsen (Joey Hi-Fi) and Ryan Kelly!

 
This is great news for fans of Beukes and Hi-Fi’s previous comic book collaborations. Kelly is an American comic book artist for titles such Funrama, Lucifer and The New York Four.

Both Beukes and Kelly tweeted in excitement:

Survivor’s Club will be out in October. Read the article for more information:

In addition to continuing series “American Vampire,” “Astro City” and”Suiciders,” DC Comics’ creator-driven imprint Vertigo will launch twelve new titles from both Vertigo veterans and creators new to the line, including Darwyn Cooke, Gilbert Hernandez, Mike Allred, Holly Black, Lauren Beukes and Gail Simone. At their Comic-Con International panel on Thursday, Vertigo announced the titles and creative teams for the series, which will debut over a three-month period starting in October.

“This is a groundbreaking rollout for Vertigo and all 12 new titles represent the imprint at its core: smart and irreverent stories that will take you someplace stranger,” stated Shelly Bond, executive editor of Vertigo. “I can’t be more excited about the diversity of projects and creative teams we have lined up, from Vertigo veterans to a powerhouse of new voices and rising art stars.”

Beukes and Hi-Fi previously teamed up to create a special edition of the popular Wonder Woman comic, titled The Isle of Cats. It was published as part of DC Comics’ Sensation Comics series in April this year.

Beukes’ latest novel is the smash hit thriller, Broken Monsters. Read more about her work:

Broken MonstersThe Shining GirlsMoxyland

 
Halvorsen is one of South Africa’s most accomplished book designers:

Book details

 

Please register or log in to comment